About this Blog

Blogging somewhat seriously was nothing something I was going to consider doing. I’ve seen a lot of my peers starting WordPress blogs, posting a couple times, then going silent. As a part of an honors project, I was asked to start to journal about readings on Cuba, Chile, and Latin America, along with anything of my choosing, like race relations, and current events. After submitting some small assignments to my professor, she encouraged me to publish some of my thoughts into a blog. A good teacher will push students to dig deep, and give them confidence to step outside of their comfort zone. I am honestly still hesitant, and as I write this, I’m not sure I’ll ever press the “Publish” button.

So you’re here, and I’ve clearly pressed the “Publish” button. Thank you! I hope you keep reading and enjoying my thoughts. If you disagree with me, agree with me, have criticism, your own thoughts, please, don’t stay silent. I believe that the best way to grow as people is through dialogue with people similar and different. I might not like what you have to say, and that’s a great thing. The beautiful thing about freedom of the press, freedom of speech, and democracy, in general, is that we don’t have to agree. The political views of the people are more of a rainbow than a dichotomy. I tend to agree more with one side of the aisle than the other, but I have my disagreements with “my” party too. My personal interests are nearly unlimited, and posts may not be about politics at all.

Thank you for visiting my blog, and reading all the way to the bottom. For more about me, and what I’m currently reading, go to the “About” and “What I’m Reading” Section.

Leave a Reply

